Day 3- Zelda Zebra

Zelda the Zebra

I missed out on day three because we had to carve our own stamps and I had no clue as to how to go about it at all, I just couldn’t get my head around the idea and so I skipped that day. In fairness to me I was away from home and I did go and look for the carving tools to have a try but I couldn’t even find them.

Anyways no excuse I didnt do day 3. So instead I did a page of my own still on Zebra.

I drew Zelda from scratch which surprised me- she even LOOKS like a Zebra!

 

I had some prepared backgrounds done in all my art journals and I liked the effect I got using bubble wrap and water colour paint for this page so I drew Zelda in lead pencil and went over it in black sharpie pen and coloured the stripes and hen cut her out and added her to the back ground with recycled black paper that I ripped to attempt to make it look like she was hiding in long grass.

For this project I used:

  • Black sharpie pens
  • water colour paint
  • water colour crayons
  • glue
  • bubble wrap for background effects
Leave a Reply

