Day 18- January 18th 2011

Day 18 Milliande said: ~ create an art journal page featuring Lettering with several DIFFERENT Mixed Media Art Supplies !

Double Page spread " Art soothes my soul"

So here is how I played the Lettering Game. I’ve never been huge on “lettering” which is why I stuck with the stencil and the zebra all through the month.

So I cut mixed letters out of a magazine and  then made up some for myself

the word “ART” is made from gumleaves which I collected out the front door of our holiday place.

this statement is so true for me.

Oh look! there’s still Zebra here!

Title Page

Close up of the title page

For this project I used:

  • Water colour paint
  • scissors
  • magazines
  • glue
  • gum leaves
  • crayons
  • watercolour pencils
  • coloured pencils
  • lettering stencil
  • gesso
  • sharpie pens

For more journal prompts or ideas please visit Milliande’s site:

http://www.milliande.com/art-journal-january-2011.html

Leave a Reply

