Day 28- January 28th 2011

Working on my own Journal prompts now so I can do anything I want.. the butterfly on the “footprints” page was the front cover of a travel brochure advertising Cairns and the Great Barrier Reef, so it inspired me to do a Butterfly page. Here is how I played Day 28th.

Main page and title

This was a busy little page and brightly coloured to attract and keep the butterfly. I made another set of wings so that it could be opened up, you’ll see in the next photo better

Fluttering wing!

The idea with this was to journal underneath the wing. I also used as many things to do with Butterflies as I could, hence all the used postage stamps!

South African and Australian postage stamps
Underside of the Fluttering wing

Here is the underside of the Fluttering wing

For this project I used:

  • Acrylic paints to make the back ground page
  • magazine cut outs for the wings
  • glue
  • scissors
  • used postage stamps
  • Letter stencil
  • Sharpie pens
  • white paint pen

 

Leave a Reply

