Day 8- January 8th 2011

Double page spread of “Vertical Journalling”

Today Milliande said:

 ~ create an art journal page with Vertical Journaling Lines

After watching the video of Milliande doing this I went a different route and that’s all good it’s about how we interprate things

I didn’t really like this prompt but I did it and the results show that I didn’t enjoy it, it’s not one of my better ones, but I was determined I was no going to stop!

With this page I tried to add as many different textures and layers as I could get on the page.

some Vertical hair to go with the Vertical journalling

 
For this project I used:

  • newspaper print for back ground
  • magazine pictures for vertical pictures
  • Letter stencil for title
  • Water colour crayons
  • gesso
  • Acrylic paints
  • glitter paints

For more details or ideas visit Milliandes site:

 http://www.milliande.com/art-journal-january-2011.html 

Leave a Reply

