A little Something- Water Princess

Recently on Carol’s site she did a piece of work to share with us and it was made with coffee filters that she’s dyed and I asked her “how did you do that?” and so she patiently went through it all step by step. I had a packet of filters in my Studio wondering what I could use them for and so here is one piece I created with it. I call her “Water Princess”

Water Princess

I started off with a picture from a magazine of a little girl in her swimming costume with a snorkel and fins. I added the skirt and she was fit to go to a ball!

Close up details of ball gown skirt

I used pink water-colour paints to decorate the coffee filter, added some double layers lace in hot pink and white and some silver glitter paint and she was good to go to the Ball!

Carol is full of great fun ideas and if you want to know more visit Carol’s site ladies only please: http://alittlegoddessinall.ning.com/

Leave a Reply

