Week 6- Evoking the Seed

Week Six – Pain

Our brief was to try to include a Mermaid into our piece.

Well right away this one popped into my head.

Double page spread

 This one almost created itself I was most surprised at how easily this piece came about. I even made the fish-hook to pierce the heart!

Hooked

 The one thing I keep saying I can’t do is Poetry, I’ve never been good at making things rhyme, but these words just flowed;

Poem

 

It doesn’t rhyme I know and I tried to make it so but I decided that these were the words My “Muse” wanted out so I let ’em out.

For more information or to see Carol’s site- ladies only please  go to: http://alittlegoddessinall.ning.com

2 thoughts on “Week 6- Evoking the Seed

  1. Oh, I love it when the creativity flows and pieces develop quickly, almost as a surprise! I like how this one came together. Just came over from Gisela’s facebook page, I’ll be back!

    • Hello Kate
      thanks for visiting, I’ll be putting up stuff most days so I’ll look forward to you coming back to visit again. You’re my FIRST comment, so thank you!!

Leave a Reply

