Art, Heart & Healing Course- Week one- Healing Self Portrait

This was the first course I’ve taken online about “art” I was wondering and so were a lot of people I spoke to “How do you do an art course online?” and the answer is “EASY- go to Tam’s website and join up” I was surprised at how easy I found it and how well I did, I felt so proud of myself when it was done.

Here is the link to the course: http://willowing.ning.com/group/theheartofart

Week one we did: Week 1. Art techniques: Art Journal Spread: basics on a front-facing portrait & several background techniques.
Healing Focus: Transforming the inner critic’s messages.

and so we started off with a self-portrait. I was scared to death of failing but then really who would know? I didn’t have to show anyone except myself and if I didn’t like it I could rip it up and start again as Suzette says “it’s only paper” so I began with great fear.

The first face I’ve ever done that looked like a face!
here is the double page finished
Here is my healing message to myself

I was so happy with what I completed I couldn’t wait to keep going. I do have to confess though I’ve not been practising as I should and as a result my faces are rarely as good as this first effort.

3 thoughts on “Art, Heart & Healing Course- Week one- Healing Self Portrait

Leave a Reply

