Evoking the seed- week 7- Other’s pain

It’s taken me a while to get around to this one, I had an idea in my head how I wanted this page to be but I just could not get myself to go down to the Studio.

 I don’t know why today my mind/ muse suddenly decided “let’s go and ART!” and off we went, three hours later I’ve got lots done.

Week Seven is “others pain” and here is what carol asked us to think about:

  1.  Do a page about how you see or deal with other people’s pain.
  2. Try using the colors you associate with sorrow

Opps I messed that bit up LOL.. I really need to follow the instructions more carefully!!

Other’s pain

So when I thought about how to share others pain I thought about always giving them a chance to talk about what was bothering them so an ear and a shoulder to cry on, A hug, everyone needs one now and then and of course kisses just to let them know we care. I surely did not use the colours of sorrow (Sorry Carol!!)

So for this project I am using an old Diary that I am “altering” so I used

  • Gesso
  • Acrylic paints
  • Cut out magazine pics
  • scissor
  • glue

For more information about Carol’s website and courses visit:  http://alittlegoddessinall.ning.com/forum/topics/evoking-the-seed-dropin

Leave a Reply

