Evoking the Seed- Week 8- Your Joy

Week Eight -Your Joy  Carol asked us to think about:

What gives you Joy?  Is a color, a person, a place, a memory?  Is it a thing?

  1.  Make a journal page that looks like a quilt, with many pieces.  Divide your page into at least nine equal pieces and create a patchwork quilt cover with each patch being something that gives you personal joy
Patchwork quilt

So I made my patches for the Art Quilt in coloured papers and then added the images, for some reason I’m enjoying “Collage” at the moment. I made it look like it was a work in progress which of course it is because my life is always changing, so I’m always adding more squares to my Quilt.

My Quilt features:

  • penpalling with a letter and stamp
  • Free- my mind and I love cats so it and the fact that it’s purple all worked nicely, I like purple.
  • Skinny jeans and High heels how appropriate I just brought my first pair of skinny jeans in about 10 years! so i was excited to add those.
  • Oprah Winfrey, she inspires me.
  • Butterfly and flowers I love both of those things
  • Flower in wedding bouquet I did a florist’s course and I love flowers!
  • Piggy, I love animals of all kinds so I added him, he’s cute!!

There’s room for more squares because my life is still growing.

For this project I used:

  • Gesso
  • glue
  • scissors
  • coloured papers
  • sharpie pens
  • letter stencil
  • glue

For more information on this course visit Carol’s site: http://alittlegoddessinall.ning.com/forum/topics/evoking-the-seed-dropin

 

Leave a Reply

