Evoking the Seed- Week 11- Spiritual Ecstacy.

Ecstasy:  The rapturous delight, an overpowering emotion or exaltation; a state of sudden, intense feeling, the frenzy of poetic inspiration, mental transport or rapture from the contemplation of divine things.

Ok so this week Carol asked us to:  Do a page on Spiritual Ecstasy  – come to this journaling exercise in a sacred way – choose colors that are sacred to you, objects that are sacred to you, words that are sacred to you.

I was thinking it would be easy but it wasn’t really that easy.

Here is the page I came up with, I’m not sure if I’m totally happy with it yet, but the good thing is it’s my book so if I change my mind I can go and do it again!

Spiritual Ecstasy

In my head it seemed so much better. I planned to do the traditional colours so for Aboriginal Australia its earthy colours and black and red and yellow. It kind of did not work so well.

To explain a little bit I was aiming for the “nature” side of me, so the moon’s glow and the Sun’s warmth and the tree to shade and feed us and give us it’s timbers and the roots which are buried deep in the soil. It made sense at the time.. now it’s kind of mess.. LOL.

So for this project I used

  • Acrylic paints
  • White gesso to prepare the pages
  • Stencils something different
  • letter stencil, I need to learn some more heading techniques!
  • White paint pen
  • Sharpies

 

As usual you can visit Carol’s website for more details on this week’s challenge or any of the other wonderful things she’s got going on, come and join our postcard swap!

http://alittlegoddessinall.ning.com/forum/topics/evoking-the-seed-dropin

 

Leave a Reply

