Will’s Unicorn

such a small thing, and it meant so much!!

such a small thing, and it meant so much!!


Unicrons have glittery Blue Eyes they do in our house anyways!

Unicrons have glittery Blue Eyes they do in our house anyways!

close up of the glitter!

close up of the glitter!

he was so proud of it and of me, he brought the neighbour over to see it!

he was so proud of it and of me, he brought the neighbour over to see it!

My Star Son is obsessed with Unicorns, and rainbows and I like to encourage him in all things “mystical” so he asked me if I’d paint him a unicorn, my first thought was “ICAN’T” and I thought what example am I setting him if I jump in and say “I can’t!” so instead I said, “I’ve never painted one before but I’ll have a try” and kept my fingers crossed that I could do it justice. I did a wish for him on the blank canvas and then many layers, using Nikki Shannon’s http://www.energypainter.com/ process, and today I decided to finally get to the “actual” unicorn, so I asked the “unicorn” to help guide me and I must say I’m surprised with how well it turned out and quietly quite proud of it but when Will got home I didn’t say anything knowing he’d check the easel to see what I’d been up to… and then… he SCREAMED!! “OHMYGOD, OHMYGOD, OHMYGOD MUUUUUUM” so I asked him “Do you like it?” he was so excited, he said “NOOOOO I LOVE IT! OHMYGOD MUM you are amazing” and that my friends is why I do art, because my son thinks I am amazing!!

2 thoughts on “Will’s Unicorn

Leave a Reply

