The Heart Of Esther- Week 4- John, Jude, Psalms. AND 91 days in this Walk!

image

GMG-week-4

Blogging-through-bible-with-GMG-button-300x300

 

This week was a bit of a mixed bag in regards to our scriptures, we worked through 1 John, 2 John, 3 John, Jude and then started on the Psalms.

Monday1 John 5:18

Scripture- “he knows anyone born of God does not continue to sin; the one who was born of god keeps them safe, and then the evil one cannot harm them”

Application- Stay in Gods word by believing that those who are born of God, Jesus will save them, because Jesus was born of God and he will keep us safe from evil.

 

Tuesday2 John: 4 & 5

Scripture– “It has given me great joy to find some of your children walking in the truth, just as the Father commanded us. And now dear lady, I am writing you a command but one we have had from the beginning  I ask that we love one another”

Application– The message from the start has been love one another, follow Gods Command and live fully in his word.

 

Wednesday3 John 7 & 8

Scripture- ‘It was for the sake of the name that they went out, receiving no help from pagans. We ought therefore to show hospitality to such people so that we may work together for the truth.”

Application- When travelling and spreading the word of God, the nonbelievers did not welcome them. If the pagans had shown some hospitality they may have come to believe the prophets and be inclined to join them.

ThursdayJude- 24 & 25

Scripture- ‘To him who is able to keep you from stumbling and to present you before his glorious presence without fault and with great joy- to the only God our Savior be glory, majesty power and authority through Jesus Christ our Lord, before all ages, now and forever Amen”

Application- The only true authority is Jesus Christ given to him by his Father God. Beware of those telling false stories, believe only Jesus.

 

Friday Psalm 1:3 & 4

Scripture- “That person is like a tree planted by streams of water, which yields its fruit in season and whose leaf does not whiter- whatever they do prospers. Not so the wicked! They are like chaff that the wind blows away.

Application- The Lords word gives believers strength, listen to the Lords word and all will be well, the wicked (unbelievers) will curl up and die.

 

SaturdayPsalm 2:1-3

Scripture- “Why do nations conspire and the people plot in vain? The Kings of the earth rise up ad the rulers band together against the Lord and his anointed saying ” Let us break the chains and throw off their shackles”

Application- The lesser people are planning to try and take over, the unbelievers and sinners. Throwing off their shackles and being set free.

 

Sunday- Psalm 3: 3 & 4

Scripture- “But you, Lord, are a shield around me, my glory, the one who lists my head high. I call out to the Lord, and he answers me from his holy mountain.

Application- Wear the Lords word as a shield to keep you safe from harm. When you call out to the Lord his word will act as a shield to keep you safe.

 

sunrise in the sea

This week also began the new reading through the bible a book at a time. So we are starting at the start, “Genesis” one chapter a day and this plan lasts till November. There are no dates or set days, so that anyone can jump in at anytime. I a no sure if everyone is using the S.O.A.P method but I am.

OctBookmark1

Sunday- Genesis 1:26 & 27.

Scripture- “Then God said- “Let us make a man in our image, in our likeness, so that they may rule over the fish in the sea and the birds in the sky, over livestock and all the wild animals and over all the creatures that move along the ground” So God created mankind in his own image, in the image of God he created them; male and female he created them.”

Application- This verse brought up more questions for me than anything else I have read, God said “let US make mankind in OUR image” who was he talking to? isn’t he the only one around?! God created us in his image so we were perfect, “he was happy with what he created

So that my readers brings us to the end of Week 4! I can hardly believe it’s already been that long, I always get worried about committing to long term things sometimes I get bored or I miss a day and then throw it all in, but I am happy to say it’s been 91 days since I began this “walk with the Lord” and I am over the moon at how well I am doing. I am totally immersing myself in my studies. I am understanding what I am reading or I am reaching out to friends who know more than me for understanding. I am learning new things each day. I am committed and I am loving that commitment. This weekend we have been away from home. I found the perfect little bag in which to carry my bible study supplies and daily devotionals. I have highlighters for different sections, I have a cute little A5 ring binder folder which I do my daily studies in all neatly hand written and tabbed. Yes I feel like I am back at school except this time I am loving what I am doing!!

2 thoughts on “The Heart Of Esther- Week 4- John, Jude, Psalms. AND 91 days in this Walk!

  1. Hi Kim, I found your blog from a comment on the Women Living Well blog. I loved reading about your walk with the Lord and your passion with learning more about Him. So encouraging.
    Hopefully your friends have pointed you in the right direction with your questions, but just in case they didn’t, I wanted to quickly give you some verses to check out.
    When God says “Let us make man in our image” He is talking about Father, Son, Holy Spirit – all together at creation. You can see this in John 1:1-4 (“the Word” being Jesus – there at creation in the beginning with God). Proverbs 8 is a great chapter to read as well – starting at verse 12 where it talks about wisdom (“I, wisdom” – also a name for Jesus) and especially from verse 22 where it talks about the creation and Jesus being the “first of his works”.
    Anyway, I am so glad you managed to stumble upon Courtney’s blog – it is an encouraging and godly site, pointing us all to Jesus.
    Bless you Kim, and looking forward to reading more about your discoveries.
    Amanda.

    • Amanda,
      Thank you so much for dropping by, I appreciate you taking the time, there are so many blogs out there and so many much better than mine.
      Thank you too for sharing some more verses for me to study, I am loving all this study with S.O.A.P! it just makes me so excited when I can find out the answers for myself.
      Thank you again
      Kim xo

Leave a Reply

