Courtney’s back with another challenge..

“Making your Home a Haven” Fall (Spring) Challenge.

 

The wise woman builds her house, but with her own hands the foolish one tears hers down.” ~ Proverbs 14:1 (One of my favourite scriptures)

just the name of it got my attention right away and so I could not click on the link fast enough. Here’s a link for you to click on..

http://womenlivingwell.org/2014/09/making-home-haven-fall-challenge-back/

So the only problem I foresee is… In Australia it’s Spring, so I am calling it my Spring challenge and I am also going to add spring touches.. how? I hear you ask.. I dunno yet, but I’ll think of something, maybe a pretty crystal vase of home grown spring flowers next to the candle that is burning, I think it’ll have to be vanilla scented.. Because my Bloke loves vanilla and to me its a loving smell.

Courtney says:Each week I will give you one practical tip and one spiritual tip that you can do to create a haven in your home.” and really who,wouldnt want that?

Courtney also says:I believe we can create a physical environment, as well as a spiritual environment, that can bring peace, harmony and a sense of calmness to our homes if we are willing to be intentional.” And everyone leads such busy lives rushing here and there, I think peace and harmony is a great idea, especially as the “Silly season” gets closer.

Here’s a sneak peek into Week one..

Here’s the topic schedule:
Week 1: October 6th -Go buy an extra large candle and light a candle everyday in your home.
I will be starting mine in the morning but you can start yours at dinner time or whenever is convenient for you.. I will be placing mine in the kitchen – the main hub of my home. Each time the candle catches your eye, say a prayer for peace in your home.
Work on peace and patience this week.

So now I ask you my readers.. who is in for this Challenge? Go to Courtney’s page and read up for it and join me.

 

Leave a Reply

