Blogtoberfest… Day 1

Blogtoberfest 2014 daily/weekly prompts/ideas:

Monday:  Mosaic Monday – make a photomasiac to show and write about
 
Tuesday: Talkative Tuesday – tell us about yourself

Wednesday: Wordless Wednesday – post a photo and no words

Thursday:  Thankful Thursday – write about what you are thankful/grateful for, Throwback Thursday

Friday: Friends on Friday – write about another creative you admire, Flashback Friday

Saturday: Some/Six/Seven Thoughts on Saturday

Sunday:  Sunday Snippets (started by {tinniegirl}) – My week in photos… A collection of photos from your week. No need for words. Let the pictures tell your story.


Opps!! I forgot and now I am behind.. never mind.. today will be Day 1

“Friends on Friday”

We can write about another creative friend we admire or Flash back Friday, so I will Flash Back Friday to a creative friend, who is my bestest best friend Deanne.

Deanne and I have been friends for 25 yrs now, Ouch, we sound old.. we don’t act it though! We used to work together at Coles Supermarket in the Deli department and although I am a few years older than Deanne we clicked and have been friends ever since. Deanne and I have had many creative adventures together.. we learnt to do “Cottage crafts” and spent all the month of November one year making “Granny Doorstops” out of fabric and bricks to give everyone for Christmas. Next we made Cowdoor stops same ting different style. Lace trimmed photo frame and photo albums came next.

Next adventure was “Ceramics” and we had a ball doing that, I did mostly plates and had a whole walls of decorated plates, we also did ceramic statues and odds and ends.

Patchwork was in there somewhere and we made Log Cabin blocks until our fingers ached from the hand sewing. And Grandma’s Fan pattern pillows for everyone’s couches.

Crochet, we have done and are still doing crochet.. basically I will think of a thing and then tell Deanne and she will pick it up and run with it.. I end up coming back and learning more from her.

Not only is she smart and creative with crafts, you should see her with her cake decorating and without fail Deanne is always the first one in my kitchen helping me out when we have a party. That is the best place to find us in the kitchen.. like that old song “you’ll always find me in the kitchen at parties” and you;ll usually find Deanne right there with me!

Amber's 21st 008_resize                                        Amber's 21st 037_resize

 

Day #1: Set an intention,

The Intention I would like to set for this blogging challenge is to simply show up each day (yes I know I am starting late! better late than not at all!) and blog every day through the month of October. Small post or longer post I shall show up and blog!!

http://shellsinthebush.blogspot.com.au/p/blog-page.html

Leave a Reply

