Blogtoberfest.. day 2

http://shellsinthebush.blogspot.com.au/p/blog-page.html

Blogtoberfest 2014 daily/weekly prompts/ideas:

Monday:  Mosaic Monday – make a photomasiac to show and write about
 
Tuesday: Talkative Tuesday – tell us about yourself

Wednesday: Wordless Wednesday – post a photo and no words

Thursday:  Thankful Thursday – write about what you are thankful/grateful for, Throwback Thursday

Friday: Friends on Friday – write about another creative you admire, Flashback Friday

Saturday: Some/Six/Seven Thoughts on Saturday

Sunday:  Sunday Snippets (started by {tinniegirl}) – My week in photos… A collection of photos from your week. No need for words. Let the pictures tell your story.


 

Day Two.. Saturday..  Some/Six/Seven Thoughts on Saturday

  • It’s a beautiful day, heading for a top of 27C and that is just perfect for me.
  • Been to visiting my Mother-in-law, took our Grand baby Chase

10624683_710340102389151_4420816250131310830_n 10719008_10152271025376991_304584101_n

  • Nothing in the whole world can prepare you for becoming a Grand Parent. I didn’t realize I could love a small thing so much. These two are my whole world.
  • Engagement party tonight. Two in Two weeks, and again we get to party with the family. We always have the best fun with family.
  • I am enjoying the commitment to my blog. I like knowing that every day I have to log on and post something.. anything.. commitment means more practice.
  • I love Spring. I love the flowers, the colours, the scents, the bees buzzing and most of all the sunshine.
  • I DO NOT like Winter. I tolerate it because Star Son plays football (AFL) and wants to make that his career.

Done.. Day Two of #blogtoberfest2014

Blogtoberfest Day #2: Cherie’s top tips

Cherie’s top tips were…  (This year I’ve decided to compose my posts using a theme, maybe even two, that way it makes it interesting for me as well as allowing me to schedule posts in advance.)

Hmm, a theme.. hmmm… I am usually all for themes, but I don’t want to preplan anything, so I will just blog on what happens to me on any given day!

Leave a Reply

