Blogtoberfest 2014- Day 12- “30 day Journalling prompt”

Blogging!

Blogging!

http://shellsinthebush.blogspot.com.au/p/blog-page.html

Monday: Mosaic Monday – make a photomasiac to show and write about
Tuesday: Talkative Tuesday – tell us about yourself
Wednesday: Wordless Wednesday – post a photo and no words
Thursday: Thankful Thursday – write about what you are thankful/grateful for, Throwback Thursday
Friday: Friends on Friday – write about another creative you admire, Flashback Friday
Saturday: Some/Six/Seven Thoughts on Saturday
Sunday: Sunday Snippets (started by {tinniegirl}) – My week in photos… A collection of photos from your week. No need for words. Let the pictures tell your story


 

I didn’t take any photos today, I took a bunch yesterday, so no Sunday Snippets, But I had to write something, so what to write… let me see what my daily prompt is from the “digital journalling Challenge” is..

x30_Day_Challenge_sidebar.jpg.pagespeed.ic.vL3BhvAOdH

This series of journaling prompts was taken from day 5… I knew there would come a day when I wouldn’t know what to write so I kept them all..

1.Write about a moment when you dreaded to report for work.

  • When I was working in the Delicatessen in Richmond, it was my first job out of school and our Manageress was a real dragon, her name was Janette and we called her “Dragonette” we had to start work on Mondays at 5;00 am this was before the time of 24 hour shopping, so the store would close Sunday afternoon and we would start 5;00am Monday morning to set the display cases up and have the rotisserie chickens cooked for 9.00am opening. I hated walking around to the store in the cold dark mornings and would have to walk through the neighboring Bakery and then knock and knock until one of the cleaners let us into the Supermarket. I hated walking by myself and I especially hated walking through the bakery.

2.Write about a time at work when you were unable to do what needed to be done.

  • When I was 19 yrs old I went off on my honeymoon for three weeks, I came back to work relaxed and happy with my fresh start, turned up at work for my first day and got the news that I had three weeks to learn everything I needed to know as I was being prompted to Manageress, Well at the start I took on the challenge and thought I could do it but 6 months into the job, I realized that I was not good at ordering people around and being accountable for huge sums of money, I wasn’t enjoying it and there fore dreaded the job, In the end I resigned only to be told they would not accept my resignation, instead they got in a manageress and I stepped down to Second in Charge and we all got along much better after that.

3.Write about how something you do outside of work has helped you perform better at work.

  • Now I don’t work but I realized that back then my biggest attribute was “the customer is always right” and “keep the customer happy” and “Treat the customer how you would like to be treated” I still hold on to those values.. taught to me by “Dragonette”

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

