Blogtoberfest 2014- Day 16- Friends on Friday

Blogging!

Blogging!

 

http://shellsinthebush.blogspot.com.au/p/blog-page.html
Monday: Mosaic Monday – make a photomasiac to show and write about
Tuesday: Talkative Tuesday – tell us about yourself
Wednesday: Wordless Wednesday – post a photo and no words
Thursday: Thankful Thursday – write about what you are thankful/grateful for, Throwback Thursday
Friday: Friends on Friday – write about another creative you admire, Flashback Friday
Saturday: Some/Six/Seven Thoughts on Saturday
Sunday: Sunday Snippets (started by {tinniegirl}) – My week in photos… A collection of photos from your week. No need for words. Let the pictures tell your story


 

Yesterday you might have read the title “Ouch” and if you read that post you would have laughed at my falling episode. Well today it was no better, I am hobbling around like I’ve just had a hip replacement, and let me tell you I offer sympathy to anyone who has had one. Mine is not my hip it’s just a muscle but oh wow! Every so often it goes “pinch!” And I involuntarily let out a squeal, it hurts!! Plus my shoulder was playing up today, so we had a quiet day, specially when I have to take Neurofen to even get out of bed!

So I really don’t have much for you. i was supposed to tell you about our holiday place and how lovely it is down “there” which should have read “here” except we didn’t go because Star Son came in from school in tears and told me “Mum I think I’m going to faint!” So I laid him down with a cold face cloth over his face and made him sip some water, and he went from that to worse, Advil and raging fever, and so no trip away this day. We will review things in the morning and see how he feels.

I hope your Friday was better than mine,,

The high light of MY day was my sister-in-law coming for coffee…

#Friends on Friday…

This week my “Friday Friend” is going to be my Sister-in-law Linda, but her Mum and Dad and family call her Lindy. Technically she is my Ex sister-in-law, but at her son’s 21st which we were invited to and so happy to be invited, she was trying to figure out how to introduce me to people and her husband pointed out… “she (meaning me) is your Sister-in-law, she didn’t divorce you, she divorced your brother” so true Peter!! We had always gotten along well when we were married and now if possible we are even closer. Most weeks Lindy will drop in for a cup of tea when she is in Sunbury doing her weekly shopping, and we happily chat for hours even if we only saw each other a week ago. Its comfortable and relaxed like that.

when I was divorcing Lindy’s Brother Tony, his Parents came over one day and we got into a heated discussion and I swore at my Mother-in-law, something I had never ever done before and I had known them since I was eighteen years old. I quickly apologised when she said “Kim!! I do not deserve that language” and I agreed No she did not, and I meant the apology, and then I calmly pointed out that as His parents they didn’t have to like what was happening or agree with it BUT if they wanted to see and spend time with their Grandchildren then we ALL had to get along nicely. That was one thing Tony and I did right, we never brought the kids into anything, it was not their problem to deal with, and I made sure to keep things friendly with the In- laws so that my children would not lose Grandparents which loved them and Aunts and Uncles and cousins.

Looking back now 15 years later, I am so glad I made the decision to react that way because they all get along fabulously and we are all civil and party together and get in “family” photos and I am thankful they have accepted Rob into their family as well.

 

 

Leave a Reply

