Blogtoberfest 2014- day 17- #TheDanielPlan

Blogging!

http://shellsinthebush.blogspot.com.au/p/blog-page.html
Monday: Mosaic Monday – make a photomasiac to show and write about
Tuesday: Talkative Tuesday – tell us about yourself
Wednesday: Wordless Wednesday – post a photo and no words
Thursday: Thankful Thursday – write about what you are thankful/grateful for, Throwback Thursday
Friday: Friends on Friday – write about another creative you admire, Flashback Friday
Saturday: Some/Six/Seven Thoughts on Saturday
Sunday: Sunday Snippets (started by {tinniegirl}) – My week in photos… A collection of photos from your week. No need for words. Let the pictures tell your story


 

“Some thoughts on Saturday”…

  • I didn’t make my 10,000 step total again today, yeah sure I could use the excuse my leg is sore ( it is) but man up Sheila and put your big girl panties on and get walking!!
  • This morning on the way down here (St Leonards Victoria) to our holiday place, I felt something on my face, I “assumed” it was a loose hair and went to brush it away and “it” fell into my bra! So I looked down and there was a massive HUGE earwig in my cleavage! (Sorry too much information) I HATE EARWIGS, almost as much as Maggots and millipedes… I hate slimy things and I especially HATE them down my BRA!! So I did the girly thing and squealed to my husband “GET IT OUT!!” Thank Heavens we were on the side of the road, he had stopped to get something from the boot for Star Son, so he ever so swiftly reached into my bra grabbed the intruder and threw it out the door! phew! Thank Goodness for Husbands!!  Needless to say the rest of the hour-long trip, I spent checking my hair, my clothes and the car for more Earwigs!
  • I went on a nice little walk, trying to get Chase asleep, it failed and instead I did 1.7 kilometer gossip session with my cousin Lee who is also down here this weekend, this brings my yearly total up to 378 kms of 400, so I am well and truly on target.
  • Good thing for today is I have smashed my daily water total, which according to my “water your body” app, for my height and weight I need to drink 2.4 litres and 9 mils… Dont even ask me how they got that number, but I have round it up to 2.5 liters and I am almost finished it and its only 9:00pm.
  • The other good thing was, I have started a new book called “The Daniel Plan” 40 days to a healthier life by Rick Warren. I have been looking at it for a while and then read a few reviews and after the news on Tuesday about my cholesterol and Glucose maybe its time to start! I loved Rick Warren’s book “A Purpose Driven Life” so I am sure I will love this one too. Find out more about the plan here: http://rickwarren.org

 

One section on the back cover of the book reads: “The concepts in this book will encourage you to deepen your relationship with God and develop a community of supportive friends who will encourage you to make healthy choices each and every day, the results for you: gradual changes that transform your life inside and out.”

And

This book  is an appetizing approach to achieving a healthy lifestyle where people are encouraged to get healthier together by optimizing the key five essentials of faith, food, fitness, focus and friends.

So that is my goal, between now and November the 1st, I am going to get all my health checks done, get my blood work done and see exactly where I sit, and then come November 1st, I will start this 40 day program. I will even blog about it with #TheDanielPlan40days. In fact to keep me focused on this goal I will start a new category for all the #TheDanielPlan40days posts!!

Leave a Reply

