Blogtoberfest 2014- Day 22- 30 Days Digital Journalling Challenge..

Blogging!

Blogging!

 

http://shellsinthebush.blogspot.com.au/p/blog-page.html

Monday: Mosaic Monday – make a photomasiac to show and write about
Tuesday: Talkative Tuesday – tell us about yourself
Wednesday: Wordless Wednesday – post a photo and no words
Thursday: Thankful Thursday – write about what you are thankful/grateful for, Throwback Thursday
Friday: Friends on Friday – write about another creative you admire, Flashback Friday
Saturday: Some/Six/Seven Thoughts on Saturday
Sunday: Sunday Snippets (started by {tinniegirl}) – My week in photos… A collection of photos from your week. No need for words. Let the pictures tell your story


 

Wednesday.. Wacky Wednesday… Hump day,

What ever you call it it’s the half way mark of the week… for me it means a half day because my daughter works the morning and then in home by lunchtime to take care of Squishy.

Today I actually got a few things done.. and then went down into my studio cum junk room and “thought” about doing some art. I say “thought about it” because I didn’t actually do anything, I moved some stuff from one side of the studio to the other, then I moved some more stuff from one end to the other, then Chase and I played the Rattles and I played the Native American flute and we giggled and took some photos but no art got done.

So that was basically the day but I did spend more than 10 minutes down there, and I might have gotten some art done except my sister-in-law called and so that was the end of that. To be totally honest I don’t even know where to start down there so I keep putting it off, which of course is NOT getting it done… ho hum..

Journal prompt time…

From Louise Mathewson, 
Kim, today’s prompt begins with a sentence stem to complete and/or repeat several times: 
“I reclaim ______________.”
Complete the sentence, describing a thing such as a toy, a relationship, an object or force in nature, a game you played when little. Use colors, shape, touch, to describe with as much detail as you can, including all your senses if possible.  

 

I reclaim…

I reclaim the time, when I shared with you the dream of mine..

the one  you mocked and sneered at, and said horrible things that

broke my heart, the voice that still invades my mind.

I reclaim the Love I gave you, all my life I loved you

it wasn’t enough, I wasn’t enough, nothing was enough.

I reclaim the day of my Father’s funeral when you made

me stand at his head and then looked down at him dead

and you said “he looks so beautiful!” You made me stand there, you forced my hand

I wanted to run, you made me stand, there, looking at the only person

who loved me for me, the only one who let me be, anything I wanted to be.

I wished I was there with him, rather than here with you.

I reclaim the title of “Daughter” and that bullshit line “Bloods thicker than water

I reclaim my lineage to you, whatever you are I want to be the opposite of YOU.

I reclaim any good thoughts I had about you. I reclaim the thoughts of you,

they haunt me and they make me sad, I feel guilty and I feel bad,

But I didn’t ask to be born, you had the choice, now I reclaim my Voice.

I reclaim my voice to say, I don’t like you, not today, or tomorrow or yesterday too

I am going to be a much better Mother than you.

I am going to be a Mother that listens, and hugs, that doesn’t keep secrets and hides things under the rug.

I am going to tell my children how much they mean to me, and ask them to share their hopes and fears.

I reclaim any link I had to you, so when it’s your birthday I won’t think of you.

I won’t let your voice inside my head, I won’t think about you with dread,

Now you are gone, long gone and dead, I reclaim myself from your tangled web.

 

Ooh! hmmm.. that turned  a little bit different from what I thought… oh well!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

