NaBloMoPo 2014- Day 5- I like fat Journals and I can not lie!!

We are still on the banks of the Darling River in Wentworth New South Wales, and today I almost filled up the journal I have been using for the last two years.
“I love fat journals and I can not lie”
Why? Because they are full of stuff, feathers, leaves, stickers, receipts, maps, directions, shopping lists, stuff that we saw, stuff that we did, memories that we made, tonight as I flicked through some older posts in my journal, and read them out both the blokes said “Oh yeah! I remember that” or they’ll giggle about something that happened like Yesterday at the Sportsman Club, when a man was so drunk, he couldn’t work out how to open the door to go outside, so he tried three different sets of doors before giving up and sitting down.
My blokes think its the funniest thing they’ve seen, so today when we went to the PO and its across the road from the Sportsman Club they both started chuckling and said “Oh these are nice glass doors” because they think the man didn’t really want to go out the door he just wanted to inspect the nice glass that the doors are made of.. Whatever- its a funny memory that will be kept alive because I journalled it all for them.
And some day we will come back here and inspect the “nice glass doors” and chuckle about it again!
Yes! “I like fat journals and I can not lie” because fat journals have happy memories.

IMG_1613-0.JPG

IMG_1607-0.JPG

IMG_1605-0.JPG

IMG_1606-0.JPG

One thought on “NaBloMoPo 2014- Day 5- I like fat Journals and I can not lie!!

Leave a Reply

