NaBloPoMo2014- Daniel Plan and detox…

NaBloPoMo_November (1)

 

Today is day one of the Daniel Plan and its the first day of detox. Its proving hard.

I keep wanting bread (Not allowed to have it right now) and the no coffee deal has left me tired and with the worst headache.. But I have done detoxes before so I understand that this is all part of the process.. So here’s how my day went..

breakfast- smoothie made with Banana, strawberries (4) a cup of Almond milk, a few ice cubes, two tablespoons of chocolate protien powder and one of LSA (Linseed, Sunflower and Almond) it was yummie-ish..

lunch- salad with some ham

afternoon- slipped up my son made banana muffins at school and he wanted me to try it so I did.

dinner- salad with chicken burger.

plus my bloke who would normally make me an after dinner coffee, instead mademe Chinese red tea.. Yum!

but then he also made me a piece of cheese cake… So I have messed up day one, day two is looking better though!

Leave a Reply

