NaBloPoMo 2014- Day 12- Blah blah -Light Bulb Moment!!

NaBloPoMo_November (1)

Oh I am so tired.. and blah and just can’t be bothered, I KNOW what’s causing it, I am doing a detox, BUT I really want a coffee!!

 I can’t think of anything to write, but I am going to force myself because I am doing this challenge, and that one.. and also the other one.. but I like challenges because they make me accountable… and when I am NOT accountable I while away hours doing nothing except loving on Grand babies.

So I went to the “Daniel Plan” website https://www.danielplan.com/healthyhabits/transform/                 and read some stuff.. its keeping me motivated..

“If you abide in My word, you are My disciples indeed. And you shall know the truth, and the truth shall make you free.John 8:31b-32 NKJV

There you have it! If you abide (follow) my word, you are my followers and the will know the truth (of healthy eating and looking after our bodies) and the truth will SET YOU FREE!!

Free from Illness, Free from Hunger, Free from addictions to foods, Free from poisoning ourselves with added chemicals. That John was a wise man!

So yes I am tired, and yes I am dying (or so I think I am) for a coffee and a Vegemite sandwich wouldn’t go down too badly right now.. I AM NOT GIVING IN!

I thought I would read a few lines and then shut down the computer and go to bed but I realize that I was lead to read that page… the truth will set me free! Although I do not have a great deal of weight to lose, I do have diseases I need to avoid, because I want to be here a long time to enjoy as much as I can with my family and friends and be with my Grandchildren and be that crazy grandma that rides bikes with them and swings on the swings and climbs trees because I CAN, not because I can’t because I am too sick.

And then this comes along…

Be careful how you think; your life is shaped by your thoughts.”Proverbs 4:23 GN

God wants us to stop putting ourselves down. When you put yourself down, who are you really putting down? When you say, “I’m fat. I’m dumb. I’m ugly. I’m no good. I have no talent,” you’re really pointing to the Creator who made you. When you say, “God, I’m worthless. I’m no good. I can’t do anything,” you’re saying, “God, you blew it with me.” That’s why God says it’s wrong to put yourself down.

How do you eliminate negative self-talk so you can become a more confident person?

The Bible teaches the principle of replacement.

“Fix your thoughts on what is true and good and right … Think about all you can thank God for and be glad about”Philippians 4:8 LB

Oh how very true is that! So I need to STOP complaining about wanting coffee and remember that I am doing this for my long-term good health, that I WANT to be that Active Grandma that plays outside and goes on holidays and has fun adventures with her Grand Children, that is why I am doing this detox for a better quality of life.

And then finally.. from http://www.thedanielplan.com

By Rick Warren

“Hold firmly to the Word of Life.” (Philippians 2:16a NLT)

God has promised many wonderful benefits in your life if you will meditate on the Word of God and then do it.

Surprisingly, if you know how to worry, you already know how to meditate on the Word of God. Worry is when you take a negative thought and you think on it over and over and over. When you take a passage of Scripture and you think on it over and over and over, that’s called meditation.

There are six ways you can get a grasp on God’s Word.

  • You can hear it,
  • You can read it,
  • You can study it,
  • You can memorize it,
  • You can meditate on it, and
  • You can apply it.

Psalm 119:16 says,  “Your laws make me happy. I never forget your word” (GW). Do you want to be happy? God’s principles will make you happy, and you remember those principles by memorizing them, meditating on them, and then applying them.

Psalm 119:35 says,  “Make me walk along the path of your commands, for that is where my happiness is found”(NLT). Usually we’re looking for happiness in all the wrong places. God says happiness is found in the path of his commands.

For me I need to work on the Memorizing part of it. 

I listen to pod casts of services, I read it twice daily, I study each morning before getting out of bed, I meditate on it when I am drifting off to sleep and have a quite chat with the Lord, and as for applying it, I try to be the best I can. So I need to memorize it.

81PPS3lgpHL._SL1500_

Leave a Reply

