NaBloPoMo 2014- Day 18- Knackered, whacked, and Pooped! I’m tired!

NaBloPoMo_November (1)

I am tired.

Did I mention I am tired? I think I slept well last night, but what I did do differently today was not have my afternoon nap, and it’s  showing. it’s 7.55 pm and normally if I were this tired I’d drink coffee because I like it and my Bloke makes the bestest coffee and it wakes me up.

BUUUT… I’m on detox and went COLD TURKEY on coffee and sugar and dairy and gluten and nearly my whole life is turned upside down.

Instead of having my afternoon nap I got into God’s word and learnt how to do Verse Mapping… have y’all heard of it? I had not heard of it until I joined another Facebook group called..  https://www.facebook.com/groups/TheWordWorkout/

Here is Angela’s welcome message ” Welcome to “The Word Workout!” Here you will find daily sessions to encourage and help you as you journey to becoming spiritually fit! You will not find a perfect solution for your prayer and study time, but you will be provided some enriching ideas and creative ways to pray, study, memorize and learn the word of God to impact and change your daily life. We all are different and we have individual responsibilities, so give yourself some grace and embrace that this is a journey. Some may take big steps…some may take small ones, but a mini-stone is celebrated just as a milestone! Thank you for joining us here at “The Word Workout” and I look forward to sharing with you as you share with me! LET’S GET FIT FOR JESUS!”

A lady I met in the Journaling Bile Community group put me onto this group and it’s smaller and friendlier. So today Shelly and Angela were talking and mentioned “Verse Mapping” hmm I wondered no harm asking what it is and then Angela linked me up and suddenly I was on you tube learning, and I like it!!

I don’t know how much of it I will do because as anyone who reads my blog knows I am on limited “free time” but maybe some important verses ever now and then would be fun, it sure is colourful.

I attempted to do some zentangling in my journal, but it wasn’t so good and I didn’t even bother taking a photo of it, I’m tired did I mention that?

Tired-
in need of sleep or rest; weary.
synonyms: worn out, exhausted, fatigued, tired out, overtired, weary, sleepy,drowsy, wearied, sapped, dog-tired, spent, drained, jet-lagged, played out, debilitated, prostrate, enervated, jaded, low;

informalall in, done (in/up), dead, dead beat, dead tired, dead on one’s feet, asleep on one’s feet, ready to drop, fagged out, bushed, worn to a frazzle, shattered, burnt out;
informalknackered, whacked;
informalpooped

Yep I’m Pooped, knackered and whacked… early bedtime for me!

 

Leave a Reply

