The Year of New Recipes

Reannon’s back with another challenge.. as much as I would love to try her “once a week new recipe” regime I fear I’ll set myself up for failure.. I have very boring eaters in my family… so I am going to do “Once a fortnight recipe” like Reannon, I have a Gazillion recipe books and blogs and Pinterest boards, so I won’t struggle for inspiration, what I will struggle for is sanity, when I am the only one eating what I have cooked!! I will invite them to help me chose something they would like to try and if they don’t want to, then bad luck!!
But you know what? I am taking back the control of my kitchen!! I am Mother hear me roar!!!

015I’m not a new year resolution kind of gal. I like to think that if I want to make changes to my life I can do those at any time, I don’t need it to be January 1st. I do, however, like a challenge. I’ve done my salad challenge. I’m hoping to do Fat Mum Slim’s Summer photo list/challenge over the holidays. I’m joining in with Pip’s reading challenge ( you might have seen the badge/button on my sidebar promoting this too). These aren’t competitions, they are purely for fun & to  enhance your days. I like that sort of thing, so I’m setting up my own challenge that will go the whole year. It’s The Year of New Recipes challenge.

View original post 227 more words

Leave a Reply

