NaBloPoMo December is Joy…Prompts…

DecemberNaBloPoMo2014-JOY

 

Friday, December 19, 2014
Audrey Hepburn said, “If my world were to cave in tomorrow, I would look back on all the pleasures, excitements and worthwhilenesses I have been lucky enough to have had. Not the sadness, not my miscarriages or my father leaving home, but the joy of everything else. It will have been enough.” Do you think you would do the same, or do the sad times stand out in your mind?

At this point in my life the good far outweighs the sad, the older I am getting the more I find I am letting go of the sad and the bad and only remembering the good. Whenever we go somewhere or do something I take lots of photos, it’s just what I do, so I have many good things to look back on, rather than take photos of the sad things. PLUS I really believe that you have to sometimes have the sad and bad to appreciate the good and the happy. If you don’t experience the sad how could you grow as a person?

 

Leave a Reply

