Weight loss Wednesday.. update..

weightloss wednesdays

Update on my Diet and health and fitness program “The Daniel Plan” find out more here: www.thedanielplan.com 

This week I felt much happier with what the scales were saying, I am official down to 69 kilos (152 pounds) so I am down 6 kilos (13 pounds) and over all I have lost 12 inches from various parts of my body, so I am happy with that result, in six weeks.

Today I made a batch of “Quinoa breakfast bars” and a batch of “Nut free bran muffins” they have dates in them I want to call them Date muffins. Following the recipe I have worked out enough to last me for 11 days  (two pieces each morning for breakfast) when I am not doing my “Green Smoothies” I was so surprised at how easily they turned out following the recipe in “Paleo Cooking from Elana’s pantry” see her website at: http://elanaspantry.com/

This morning I had a green juice, it contained pear, apple, orange, celery and kale. The first time I’ve used kale it didn’t taste too bad. In January I am starting a 30 days Green Smoothie challenge and I knew Kale was one of the ingredients I needed so I got a head start. I am freezing the muffins and quinoa bars, and then you just zap them into the microwave for 30 seconds and add a drizzle of Maple Syrup.. yum!

2 thoughts on “Weight loss Wednesday.. update..

Leave a Reply

