Blogging 101… I’m starting again.

blogging University

I signed up for the last round of “Blogging 101” and I read the posts and used a few of them but I didn’t really get into it. So I have signed up for the next round.. which starts today.. let’s see what I need to do.

Today’s assignment: write and publish a “who I am and why I’m here” post.

My Name is Kim Hine, I am a 40 something year old Australian woman. I say 40 something because I literally forget I have to ask my husband Also known as “The Bloke” “how old am I now?” and he’s 11 years older so he remembers. I am a wife, I am a Mother and I am a Grand mother, I am the keeper of the pets and the house keeper. Recently (July 2014) I started studying Christianity, and I found I enjoy it, so I share posts about that too because my “teachers” are two of my penpals who live in America and I like them to see what I’ve learnt and how I am coming long.

Why am I here? So that I can share funny snippets of my life, so I can brag about my Grandchildren, so I can share with you our road trips, and camping adventures, I am an avid reader, so I will be doing book reviews and joining book challenges, I Love to take photos so I’ll share those here too. in any spare time  *insert crazy laughter* I like  love to do art, sadly it’s fallen by the way side a little but this year is looking good to bring it back into my radar. I have discovered I like to garden and am currently growing vegetables, and I am helping my niece with her wedding plans for March 2015, so there will be wedding related stuff as well. Occasionally there will be crafty stuff, but like I said not as much as past time.

To help you get started, here are a few questions:

  • Why are you blogging publicly, rather than keeping a personal journal?

I chose to Blog, because I find that it was an easier way to share with my overseas friends photos and snippets of family life in one spot, rather than email individually. I originally started this blog as a place to share my art, but that is getting far and few between so I made it more personal.

  • What topics do you think you’ll write about?

Opps I just listed those up above!

  • pen palling,
  • family,
  • my walk with the Lord,
  • art
  • traveling
  • reading and book reviews
  • My Healthy living schemes
  • wedding planning on a budget
  • Parenting/Grandparenting
  • inspiration
  • Who would you love to connect with via your blog?

I have already connected with some lovely people, I am just happy that people stop by and read my ramblings

  • If you blog successfully throughout the next year, what would you hope to have accomplished?

I would love to be consistent with my blogging, have a nice following and maybe get some sponsors so that I can do reviews and things like that.

 

Leave a Reply

