NaBloPoMo.. catch up… day 27

NaBloPoMo_1214_465x287_HABIT

Tuesday, January 27, 2015
Tell us about your morning routine. What is one thing you want to change?

my morning routine consists of waking up between 6.40 and 6.50 am, once my eyes can focus I start my bible studies… at the moment we are doing Exodus and so I read that and then use the S.O.A.K method… (stands for S-Scripture, O-Observation, A-Application and K-Kneel in prayer.) Thats get written in a small ring binder. Then we use a colour chart to colour in the chapter, so my bible is getting very colourful and at the start I found it to be “time-consuming” but now I am enjoying it because my word for 2015 is “Deeper” and with this method you really have to pay attention to whats written there and use different colours for different things.

What is one thing I would like to change? Maybe to have a bit more time to soak deeper.. but I get my studies done and then I have to get the rest of the household into their morning routines.

IMG_0556

GMG Bible Coloring Chart

Leave a Reply

