NaBloPoMo- Day 30…Resolutions…

NaBloPoMo_1214_465x287_HABIT

Friday, January 30, 2015
Are you still keeping the resolutions you made at the beginning of the month? Why or why not?

Ok, I had to go back and read what I’d written, it feels like a life time ago when I wrote that post and yet it’s just a month.. what a busy month it’s been.. so here is what I originally wrote:

 

How am I going?

I am STILL going Deeper with the Lord. I am loving it too.

I have finished 5 books for the “Aussie reading challenge” and onto my 6th… as well as reading my Christian books as well.

The year of new recipes… I’ve made one new recipe so far, but as things start to calm down a little bit in my house I will revisit this goal and get back to attempting them fortnightly.

The Daniel Plan– has been half-hearted although I am still loosely following it.. I am STILL off coffee and tea. It’s been about 15 weeks. I re-introduced my soy linseed bread, but not to the level I was previously having it. I am still choosing “Gluten free” products when I need to. I have also upped my walking so that I am doing more steps. I am maintaining 70 kgs, I have three to lose to get to my goal weight and I will re-start The REAL Daniel Plan on 1st February. The good thing I’ve been doing through is “Green Smoothies” which I started as a “Green Smoothie Challenge” and found them a nice easy way to eat so much fruit and veg, well drink it really, and since I’ve always struggled with breakfast the Smoothies are great for that hurdle as well.

This prompt has been great to remind me of my goals…

 

 

Leave a Reply

