First piece of art for 2015

I’m away at our holiday place for the weekend, I keep bringing my art supplies with me on the off chance I might do some, today I did..

I copied a Klimt piece he called it “Mother’s love” I call it “Nanna Nap with Sweetpea and Squishy” it needs a lot of work, its amazing how quickly you loose confidence when you don’t do anything. I’m giving up my art studio and quitting painting, but I enjoyed doing this piece so I’ll just draw, at least that way I am still doing something.

I can imagine doing this in Klimt style with the colourful background and in a large scale because I love my Grandbabies and this could be “Our” painting.. i’ll keep working on it.

IMG_1722

Leave a Reply

