NaBloPoMo- February Day Six…Decorative!

NaBloPoMo_0215_465x287_MAKE

Friday, February 6, 2015
Do you tend to buy or make the decorative touches in your home?

I like to give things a go, I look at something online that I like and then see how I can make it myself. I also YouTube to see if I can find out how to do things and I really love to use recycled materials.  Like the day I found one of those foot poof thingys that was made using plastic drink bottles and duct tape and covered with fabric and ta dah! you have a light weight strong foot poof that can double up as a low table etc.. I found it I haven’t attempted it yet though. We don’t drink enough soft drink to warrant it.

I’ve crocheted things to decorate the house, ceramic plated I’ve designed to use as well hangings, I’ve done a florist course to have nice flower arrangements, I’ve done country cottage crafts and had Granny doorsteps as well as other goodies. Yes! I like to attempt to make things to decorate my home.

One thought on “NaBloPoMo- February Day Six…Decorative!

  1. I’m like that too. I first like to try to figure out how to make it myself and if all else fails, I might buy it, or more likely, just modify it to what I can do!

Leave a Reply

