Life Drawing Class… what was I thinking??

Just the title is enough to suggest what I would be doing…

But off I went in my own little fairytale world and set up the easel and in walked “the model” and still it didn’t really click into place, until suddenly he’s stripped naked and I was like “Oh shit!” We had a series of sketches to do, 5 minutes, 10 minutes 15 minutes and finally 20 minutes, each a different pose. The first 5 or so were terrible, I was nervous and my mind was totally blank.

Anyways… here  are some of the better ones and they are not GOOD by any stretch but it just means I have lots of room to improve!

IMG_0868 IMG_0867 IMG_0866 IMG_0865

The final one was my best one I feel even though the second drawing was the final of the night…

I’m nervous to go back next week, what will I see then?! in the meantime I should get some practice!! Angels and proportions are my biggest worry.

 

Leave a Reply

