Book Review.. Four Blood Moons by John Hagee

Bookclub

Four Blood Moons: Something is About to Change

From: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/17677967-four-blood-moons

Inspired by NASA projections and recorded history, Pastor John Hagee shows direct connections between four blood-moon eclipses and major world events. Further, he reveals the significance of the four upcoming blood moons and what they portend for Israel and all of humankind.


I read this book because it was recommended to me by a good friend/penpal/ and my Christian friend.

Please keep in mind I am still fairly “new” to being a Christian, in fact until I get myself baptized I don’t even call myself a Christian, and though I was given a lovely gold cross to wear I won’t wear it until I make the commitment to our Lord. It’s on the cards for somewhere between now and 1st of July (1st of July 2014 was when I started studying the bible and asking the questions, so I want to celebrate my first anniversary by committing to God) So I have been reading A LOT in fact Pastor Frank is very impressed with how much I’ve read and how much I am teaching myself, I ask questions for the hard stuff, but somewhere in my mind “it clicked” and started to make sense. So I felt that I was “capable” of reading this book…. boy was I wrong.

I found it very technical and he quoted parts of the bible I’m yet to look at, I am working through the bible in a year with Courtney from “Good Morning Girls” and really enjoying the bible learning, as well as using the S.O.A.K method and the colour chart. so this book was slow reading for me and parts of it I went back and re-read. Maybe people with more Bible experience than me will “get it” for a long time I didn’t. I liked the last chapter because it related to now.

Needless to say “All these blood moons” mean something is about to change and I guess as John asked “Are we ready?”

The Book reviews on Good Reads, click on the link up ^ that I supplied to read the reviews, are very mixed to say the least.

I am not going to tell you what the book is about, maybe you should either get the book or look at the internet to find out more. I’m glad I read it but I didn’t love it so I’m scoring it 4 out of 5.


So my reading totals are down for this month, because I have been reading the above book (technically hard) and “Adams empire” by Evan Green (I need to stop reading two books at once, one always suffers) Adam’s empire is looooong over 700 pages and so it’s also slow going.

01/04/2015-30/04/2015 Adam’s Empire Evan Green 324 7 still reading
06/04/2015-10/04/2015 24 Hours that changed the world. Adam Hamilton 136 9 keeping for future Easters (biblical)
10/04/2015-30/04/2015 Four Blood Moons John Hagee 144 8 still reading..

So April’s total pages was : 604 and the combined yearly total so far is: 4,972

It’s a little less than I would like but we are going on a big road trip Sept-Nov, so I expect to catch up then!!

Leave a Reply

