Busy Art Day

I’m sick (again) I started off with a head cold it’s gone into my chest.. I’m sore from coughing, and my voice is husky (the Bloke likes it that way!) but it means I can’t talk loud or yell, the children LOVE that!

Today, my eldest daughter arranged for Squishy to stay home with his “Dada” and give me a rest, so I put my “rest day” to good use..

IMG_1960

First of all I did this double page spread for “Sunday mornings 2” we had a guest teacher called Kimberley Hope..

it’s called “God is God” The lyrics of a song by Steven Curtis Chapman. I love how it turned out.

Next I worked on my ICAD cards, http://daisyyellowart.com/vividlife/icad-2015-index

 I’ve gotten a bit behind so I’ve spent an hour or two catching up.

Day 8– Prompt was “Cherry and Grapefruit”

IMG_1961

Day 9– “Carrot and Lemon”. I loved this one.

IMG_1962

Day 10– “Eggplant and Ginger”- I liked this one too.

IMG_1963

But then I did Day 11– “Lime and Mango”.. I think this is my fave for today!!

IMG_1964

So that caught me up with that project…

Yesterday I did art too.. in between babies

IMG_1949

This was also from “Sunday Mornings 2” and this was called “Resurrection

I also did another one

IMG_1953

Shonna Bucaroff was the guest teacher and I call this one “Praise Him”

And that babies were so good and let me get some art done.. and they were so quiet so Amber went to check and them and this is why….

IMG_1955

They decided to be “Artists” like Grandma the only difference being Grandma doesn’t use the walls! (yet!)

So we had to scrub the walls and made Sweetpea help…

IMG_1956

She thought it was very amusing to say the least!!

It certainly was a fun day!! I’ve had Star Son home Tuesday and Wednesday he went back to school today, and he has a curriculum day off tomorrow… go figure!

How is your Thursday??

8 thoughts on “Busy Art Day

  1. I do love “God is God.” Beyond that the cherry and grapefruit is my particular favorite–those colors are luscious and really evoke the succulent juices of those fruits. Hope you are feeling better soon. 🙂

    • I think all Blokes do!! Less nagging, I told my family last night “stop talking to me, I cant speak loudly and it hurts to keep repeating myself, so just don’t talk to me” amazing how much more art I got done LOL

  2. I have gone through a few Mr. Clean Magic Erasers cleaning off “works of art” over the years that my grandchildren had created on my walls. Your ICAD cards are awesome. I checked out the link. What a great idea these cards are. I hope you are feeling better.

    • Yes my sister-in-law just mentioned the Magic erasers on the weekend, so I will have to look for one. But we used some orange spray and it came right off anyways. I am almost back to normal (whatever that is!) thanks Cheryl.

Leave a Reply

