It’s Friday.. whaaat?

What on earth is going on this week? I seemed to have blinked and missed it.. there are a few pros and cons to that..

actually they are all PROS!!

A- I have been doing detox week.. I’ve spent most of the week in a headachy mess.. and yet I can see by my Fitbit report I have actually been REALLY busy..

Monday home day, arty day, house work day, 7,575 steps.. failed.

Tuesday I walked down town and brought stamps and  easily hit my 10,000 step mark. 10,946 steps. (7.45 kms)

Wednesday Squishy and I walked intentionally… not just the day-to-day stuff we went out of the house and walked.. and yes I have lost my condition because I am now again unfit..10,029 steps 6.8 kilometers.. that’s a long way!

Thursday Again we intentionally walked.. and good timing too we made it home before the weather turned bad.. and I had to force myself to finish my 10,000 steps.. 10,036 steps and I fell into bed exhausted..

Then Suddenly it’s Friday and I’ve not been blogging.. I’ve been doing art, and I’ve been detoxing so I guess it’s all good..Today was the first morning I didn’t wake up with a headache but I have a sore spot between my shoulders and my Star Son is always saying “Let me massage your shoulders” (which I hate!! I’ve always hated my shoulders and neck being massaged maybe I was hung in a previous life?!) and he’s good, so this morning I showed him where it was paining me and he worked his magic.. it’s gone! I do believe my son has found his calling “physio to the stars (And his Mum!)” think of the money I’ll save!!!

I came on here to write a totally different post, and this one unloaded, sometimes that happens… so I guess I’ll be back later to write the one I sat down to write.. about my visit with the Proverbs 31 woman.. this has been an entertaining week!!

IMG_2396

This is my art journal with a piece I did last week. I hate it when you do good stuff in your art journal and no one can see it.. so I recreated it onto a board and I think it’s even better, but I prefer the first one for the colours. On the left is the Art journal version, on the right is my first of “50 by 50”

IMG_2397

I am super impressed with those praying hands! 

IMG_2392

Yesterday’s breakfast, I am a bit over quinoa!

11 thoughts on “It’s Friday.. whaaat?

  1. I know, this time I will be more careful with what I add back in.. the Dr’s were amazed at my blood results after following this plan three months.. they said my blood sugar levels, cholesterol and liver enzymes were the lowest they’d ever been..so it works when I STICK to it LOL.

  2. Very busy week for you…sounds like you had fun too in spite of the tiring long walks…LoL. Beautiful and inspiring art work…wish i could draw like that but i guess we are gifted differently. Wish you the best with keeping your routine

  3. My fitbit has been stuck on my desk for the last few weeks because I did that silly thing where you put the charger somewhere safe then can’t find it, luckily while searching for something completely different I found it again so have charged up ready to go again, hopefully a letter should be with you soon as I posted it last week 😀

Leave a Reply

