Last Blog post from home!

i am currently uploading he Star Son’s music to the lap top with Itunes.. so that he can then put it on his ipad and listen to Eminem til his heart content with his head phones on… that way we don’t have to listen to Eminem. Although having said that he’s been known to brag about his Mum who knows all the words to Eminem’s songs! it’s called Brainwashing.. his eldest brother used to play Eminem before he was famous! I hate to waste time so I am writing one last Blog post while I wait, because in the morning we are finally off to BIG LAP WA 2015!!

It’s felt like forever getting here and then this week has dragged by let me tell you why…

I am sick again! yep.. again, finished my last lot of antibiotics and had about a week of “normal” whatever that is and then got sick again, but this time I went to the DR quickly and he’s put me on some stronger Antibiotics and he aid “they are quite large like a horse pill” he’s not wrong!!

IMG_2698

I said “I DON’T CARE I need to be well by Saturday”

Of course I’m not well I’m terrible but I won’t let it ruin my trip. The Bloke suggested we stay home one more day BUT I said “hell NO!”

I feel like this time it’s much worse, the fever and the sore throat my soon to be son-in-law best described it when he said “I feel like I am trying to swallow a golf ball” And now it’s my right ear with an infection.. I am so not enjoying life right now!

IMG_2701

Today I did a final pack of my Art Supplies.

First of all I took everything out of the bag and laid it out.. I have covered every possible art scenario I can think of.

  • Acrylic paints and brushes
  • Water colour and brushes
  • Water Soluble Crayons
  • Charcoal.
  • Led pencils in several sizes and spares.
  • Markers
  • Gel pens
  • Coloured pencils
  • Highlighters
  • Calligraphy pens
  • Glue and a spare glue stick
  • scissors
  • paperclips
  • craft knife
  • Gesso and Clear Gesso to prepare the pages and to seal.
  • Stamps and stamp pad
  • 3 art journals
  • and junk which I will use as background bits n pieces for mixed media.

Then the question was how to fit it all into that SMALL bag!

IMG_2702

Almost got it all in, the gesso and the Charcoal set will fit somewhere else.

IMG_2700

Here is Will’s journal for the trip and a spare note-book the same because a few of his teachers have requested that he keep a travel journal. Which makes this Mumma very happy!

He’s also got an art journal and his school books and assorted pages of work to take, but he will also be doing some blogging along the way!

So the next time you hear from me.. I will be typing to you from the banks of the Mighty Murray River in Kington-on-Murray in South Australia.

Here is some information I found to share with you from wikipedia

Kingston-On-Murray is a town on the south bank of the Murray River in the Riverland region of South Australia. It was named after Charles Kingston who was Premier of South Australia from 1893-99.[2] At the 2006 census, the town had a population of 257 ( the Bloke read somewhere else it’s up to 300 now)

Anyways I hope you’ll check back often and come along on our adventures with us.. also if any of you are using the app “Periscope” I just signed up under KimLHine and will be making fun little movie clips to share!

Leave a Reply

