Spiritual Sunday

 

On Monday.. Go figure… I could have done it yesterday but I really wanted to share my Bullet Point Journal with you and also to whine about the demise of my A5 binder folder.. I wont keep going on about it except to say, I’ve been out today again looking and I still cant find anything similar! Moving right along….

So last week I told you about the latest Bible studies I’ve been doing, refresher Here  and in there I said that if I wasnt careful I’d burn out. Well I didnt burn out but I did get an email from “Cooking up Faith” that she was burning out and would not be continuing the “Love in 2016” the one year study of 1  Corinthians. That was disappointing but kind of also gave me a little bit of breathing space..

So this is whats new this week.

Good Morning Girls– We studied the Book of Job chapters 6 – 10. Job has been through a hard time when God allowed Satan to tempt Job but was ordered not to Kill Job. I was happy that Job never once accused the Lord of allowing these bad things to happen, but then Job started complaining and whining, you know “woe is me, I wish I’d never been born” ( Ugh that sounds like me before I started this journey!)  quite frankly I want to smack Job and tell him to stop being a sooky lah lah, and be patient and see what God has in store, I read some of the later chapters for another study, so I know its all good.

God Chickes Awakend– it’s a daily devotional and so we are working through the Book of Genesis, last week we got up to Genesis 30- part of this was when Rebekah tricked Jacob (who was her favourite)  to get Isaac’s blessing over his twin brother Esau, who was the elder. This caused a big rift and  Jacob left the family. We also learnt how he went and found his cousin Laban and fell instantly in love with Rachel, he worked 7 yrs for Laban so he could marry Rachel who as the youngest daughter should not have been married first, so Laban made him marry the older daughter Leah whom he didnt love, and he had to work Another 7 yrs to get Rachel who he did love. BUT God saw that he loved Rachel more than Leah so he made Rachel barren and Leah had all the children, all sons… I’ve been enojoying following this family!

The next Bible study I am doing is called “Journey in the word” and its a private group on Facebook and each week day, so Monday to Friday we are given a scripture to read and to S.O.A.P and the a daily question, last week we studied about praying. So we read verses

  • Acts2:41-47
  • Hebrews 4:15-16
  • Jeremiah 10:6-7
  • Psalm 145:1-7
  • Romans 15:30 & Colossians 1:9

Our weekly verse for memorising was Hebrews 4:16

“Let us then with confidence draw near to the throne of grace that we may receive mercy and find grace to help in time if need”  We are also required to post in the group daily with our thoughts and comments and talk with other members, I have to confess I’m struggling with that because I’m naturally not as advanced as other women in the group, but I will say I am learning alot, and that was the point of joining.

This week I posted off three of my exams to Emmuas College as part of my Biblical studies, so I’m offically on the way! It’s been a busy week and I’ve really enjoyed it all.

 

 

4 thoughts on “Spiritual Sunday

    • Susie- Emmaus is an online school. The original one is in America but there is also an Australian branch, which l’m with . So you just order the books you want to study and then mail them in for correction. The Bible study with Good Morning Girls is always open and free. We are doing the book of Job let me know if you want to join in I’ll point you int be right direction and if you are on Facebook there’s a group to join as well.

Leave a Reply

