Craziness…..sheer folly

And yet that scrappy tree is perfect in the eyes of our God and that scrappy tree, no matter how ugly it might have looked, that scrappy tree provides oxygen for four humans! I think that little fact in and of itself is enough and I say “Thank you” to the horticulurist for taking care of the Scrappy tree! This is written by a good friend of mine, and stopped me in my tracks to think about all those trees out there that were ince thought to be dead and so became unloved.. Don’t give up,on trees too soon.

When ever we remove a tree we plant two new ones to replace it, not all have survived but I never fail to appreciate that those trees I’ve planted and loved are supplying my home, my loved ones up to now the second generation with good clean filtered air. Maybe I am what is commonly called a “Tree hugger” yes!! I have hugged trees in the forest, in the wild places where they are free to grow and be scrappy trees, or tall magnificent specimens, because they were all seeded with our Gods love, so I have always loved them, I love me a tree!!

A Modern Pilgrim's Journey

“pluribus intentus minor est ad singula sensus”

 –The Routledge Dictionary of Latin Quotations (The Illiterati’s Guide to Latin Maxims, Mottoes, Proverbs and Sayings)

There comes a time in every scrapper’s life that they must realistically look at the bloodied and bruised landscape of their face, the aches and scars of their torso and the weariness of their soul; and admit that the continued punishment that they beset upon their own personage by entering the ring is at best craziness….at worst, sheer folly.

Merriam-Webster defines it as “a person who fights or struggles against something or to do something.”  In a way, we are all scrappers….those of us who call Christ Lord and Savior.  We struggle against sinfulness, against ungodly behavior, against the false doctrines of “I” and “Me” that predominate the narrative of the world today.  The world tells us that we can do whatever we want, be whomever…

View original post 444 more words

2 thoughts on “Craziness…..sheer folly

Leave a Reply

