Oops! I did it again!

I forgot to stop by and write and now it’s been five months since my last confession, errrr, I mean last posting.

So I won’t bore you all with the back story, lets just move on from here and start with HAPPY NEW YEAR! 

I hope that 2017 is turning out nicely for you. Me Im having some ups and downs. We’ve done loads of camping, which lead to being bitten by mozzies (AKA mosquitoes) typical camping hazard except mine also led to Ross River Virus so that hasn’t been pleasant, some days are worse than others. At least currently I can walk again without too much pain!

**UPDATE**

opps, its now July, almost August, I am such a bad blog Mother!

So the Ross River Virus has been in and off, my my foot never seemed to heal so last month I went back to the Dr because I noticed a lump on the back of my heel, he sent me to a “Foot Dr” it seems that I have had and am being treated for a case of acute tendonitis.  Great huh? So Ive been having my foot wrapped and then un wrapped and re wrapped, currently I am on the unwrap and I have to walk around two weeks then go back for the next discussion about what to do with my ankle.

In the meantime, I have quit all social media, and I am soending time with my crochet and bible studies, Monday will be three weeks since I quit social media and TV as well. I am finally getting some reading done and several hours per week specifically on bible studies, and I recently started to attend church service each week, first time in my life and I am loving it.

I have no idea why this post didn’t get posted when I wrote the first part of it, but oh well, here I am better late than not at all.

7 thoughts on “Oops! I did it again!

    • Hi! Thanks for the reply! I feel at peace with my decision and not only that, three times in the last week through scriptural things I have been reminded to keep my focus in the Lord rather than outside influences so I think its the right thing to have done!

  1. You have! I had to go check…and you’re GONE! I haven’t quit FB, but I’m largely out of touch. I’m trying to stop in once a day. I spend 5-10 minutes and then I’m out of there. Because I’m not around, it’s showing me as many posts etc. A few days ago I posted a pic for National Cousins Day. Usually I’d be flooded with likes, but on this one I noticed that no one, including cousins, liked it. So I’m wondering if anyone even saw it?
    Long story short, you’re probably not missing much. And that extra time is being put to much better use for a richer life and soul.
    I’m glad you’re still blogging occasionally, so I can still see what’s happening in your life and say ‘HELLO FROM TEXAS!’
    (Pat Nance)

  2. Hugs Pat!
    It was a spur of the moment thing for me, I realised I had spent 2 hours doing nothing and I was angry at some post I had read, I realised I’d lost my love of FB! And Ive been there a very long time. So I deleted the apps on my ipad and phone and thought might as well go the whole hog and soI deleted ALL social media. I do miss chatting with people like you, I’ve given people my email so they can write and of course I write back.
    Now I have “spare time” I will endevour to get back into regular blogging.
    At least we can keep in touch here!

Leave a Reply

