Making Your Home a Haven- Week two… Music!

Making your Home a haven week 2…

 

Candles on  vintage tray with nuts and pumpkin on wooden background

Find out more about this challenge by visiting Courtney’s page here: http://womenlivingwell.org/category/homemaking/

Week two…

This week’s challenge:

Keep your candles burning, your prayers going and add soft music in your home.

Choose worship, classical, jazz or another form of peaceful music that the family enjoys.

Focus on using peaceful words and maintaining peaceful relationships.

Work on gentleness and self-control this week.

4 ways to pursue peace in our homes

So far I am enjoying my vanilla scented Candles and I have been bring in a little bit of spring every few days. I found myself feeling frustrated the other day (I think it was Saturday, my birthday!) and I saw my candle, so I gently picked it up and said a quick pray for the strength to keep my mouth shut, and for the Lord to lead me to a nicer way of saying what I was thinking… then I went for a walk outside in the sunshine! I am loving it there every so often a whiff of Vanilla will catch your attention, I pray then too, and when I am washing the dinner dishes and the day is almost done and I see the candle in the window reflection, I say a thank you for the day I’ve had!! It;s working!! Here is Saturday’s Offering.. before I went on my walk!

10721092_10152275960816991_1869057840_n

Hmm… now to think about some music.. I think I will start with…

and then some…

My 10 month old Grandson loves this one!!

I hope you all have a lovely week, if you are reading and have a favorite Christian song, singer or band please reply and let me know, always up for suggestions.

 

2 thoughts on “Making Your Home a Haven- Week two… Music!

Leave a comment