I Named Her

This is sad and reminded me of a sad time, and while I am sorry for this Mama and the other Mama’s that commented I am also a little but relieved to know, I am not the only one.

Bernadette A. Moyer

I Named Her

By Bernadette A. Moyer

th400BY7YT

I named her, I choose her first name and her middle name, and her name came from an old Johnny Mathis song and also from a little girl that I babysat when I was just a teen. My second choice was Caitlyn Marie and Christopher Michael if we had a boy. It was my choice at just three weeks of age that she would be christened in the Catholic Church. I was there and she was there too.

After taking La Leche league classes I chose to breast feed for the first year of her life. I was there for every single doctor’s visit and every single first day of school and every last day too. It was me who taught her to ride a bicycle and I was there when she passed her driver’s license exam. As an infant I changed diapers…

View original post 405 more words

Leave a Reply

