Evoking the Seed- Week 9- Gift

Week Nine – Gift

 Carol asked us to think about:Choose one way you are a gift to the world.  What is something people have complimented you for all your life?  Sometimes gifts are negative, sometimes positive.  My smile was always spoken of.  It used to be I smiled to cover the pain. 

 I could relate to what Carol was saying because quite often still I smile when I really don’t want to, I hide behind it.

Smile

I actually struggled with this one because I don’t recall anyone saying much nice to me about myself, I can clearly recall all the hurtful things though.

I do remember that a “few” people have said I have a lovely smile and one friend said that the room lit up when I smiled. So I made this page.

For this project I used:

  • Coloured papers
  • magazine cutouts
  • glue
  • gesso
  • curling ribbon lettering stencil
  • wrapping paper

For more information about this course or any of Carol’s things please visit her site: http://alittlegoddessinall.ning.com/

Leave a comment